Yerevan State Academy of Fine Arts (YSAFA)

The Yerevan State academy of Fine Arts (YSAFA) was founded in 1945. It has two faculties: Fine Arts and Design and Decorative Applied Arts. YSAFA consequently has eight departments: Painting, Drawing, Graphics, Design, Sculpture, Computer Design, Textile Design and Decorative Applied Arts. Beginning from 2007-2008 academic years YSAFA was integrated to European Credit Transfer System (ECTS). YSAFA has three-cycle educational system, which is Bachelor programme, Master programme and PhD (post-graduate programme). YSAFA also has cooperation with many international institutions. It has bilateral educational agreements with higher education institutions in France /Reims, Limoges, Lyon, Marseille, Russia, Check Republic, Ukraine and several international projects, workshops and conferences. The head of International Relations department performs general coordination of YSAFA internationalization process, student exchange process, establishment of educational contracts and maintaining them.