National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA)-former SEUA

The National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA)-former  State Engineering University of Armenia (SEUA) is the legal successor of Yerevan Polytechnic Institute, founded in 1933. It was and remains the premier provider of technological education in the country. SEUA has over 10,500 students at all 3 study levels. The number of academic staff exceeds 900, most of them holding doctoral degrees. The specialization scope of SEUA includes over 50 Bachelor’s and about 40 Master’s specializations in Engineering, Industrial Economics, Engineering Management, Applied Mathematics and Sociology.
SEUA has a leading role in the running reform of HE in Armenia. It has successfully implemented over 10 TEMPUS projects in the areas of university management and educational reforms, curricular renovation and strategic planning. During the last decade, SEUA has developed an extended network of international cooperation including many leading EU universities and research centers. The University is a member of EUA and other international associations and networks.

According to the Decision of the Government of RA N1290-N of 13 November 2014, State Engineering University of Armenia (SEUA) has been reorganized and renamed to National Polytechnic University of Armenia (NPUA).